Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Tony  Verch

Tony Verch


Michelle Iams

Dean of Lower Elementary

LaDondra Howell

LaDondra Howell

Middle School Dean

Wayne Wilson

Dean of Special Education and Intervention

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Apex Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 216-451-1725.

Deborah Howell


Eric Price

Vice President

Faye Jones


Pamela Price


Eva Szabo


Norman Henderson


Our Authorizer

Educational Service Center logo

We are authorized by Lucas County. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer