Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Rudy Swofford

Rudy Swofford


Rebecca Swaim

Rebecca Swaim

Dean of Lower Elementary

Heather Carlson

Heather Carlson

Dean of Upper Elementary

Maranda Robertson

Maranda Robertson

Dean of Middle School

Heart with quotation marks

What Summerfield Charter Academy Parents Are Saying

"I love how caring and passionate the Summerfield teachers are about our child's academics as well as their behavior and character development."

- Summerfield Charter Academy Parent

Apply Today!

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Summerfield Charter Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at  336-643-1974.

Debra Wilson


Jason Tipton


Vanessa McCutchen


Ashley Hickok


Deborah Mercer


Our Authorizer

North Carolina State Board of Education Logo

We are authorized by the North Carolina State Board of Education. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer