Skip to main content
We are operating in a fully remote learning environment, which focuses on learning from home while still receiving personalized instruction from our teachers. Have virtual learning questions, like how to log in to your Chromebook? Check out the Virtual Learning Hub.

Meet Our Leadership Team

Melanie Butler-Williams

Melanie Butler-Williams


Katrina Jones

Katrina Jones

Kindergarten - 2nd Grade Dean

LaTasha  McCollum

LaTasha McCollum

3rd - 5th Grade Dean

Jamila Bowser

Jamila Bowser

6th - 8th Grade Dean

Rebecca Sneigle

Dean of Intervention and Special Ed.

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Research Triangle Charter Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 919-225-1200 or at

Elizabeth Gnatek-Morey


Gwendolyn Wicker


Gerald McNair


Richard Ford


Beatrice Chestnutt


April Twine


Preston Edwards


Michael Paige


Our Authorizer

North Carolina State Board of Education Logo

We are authorized by the North Carolina State Board of Education. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer