Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Ira Kleiman

Ira Kleiman

Founding Principal

Ninfa Mazzola

Ninfa Mazzola

Dean of Lower Elementary

Christina Maxwell

Christina Maxwell

Dean of Upper Elementary

Joe Teague

Joe Teague

Dean of Middle School

Sarah Derrick

Dean of Special Education and Intervention

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Westfield Charter Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page.

Caitlyn Murphy


James Dinnan


Alysse Miller


Our Authorizer

Grand Valley State University Logo

We are authorized by Grand Valley State University. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn More