Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Brandi Gill

Brandi Gill


Randi Woodruff

Randi Woodruff

Dean of K-4

Erika Hathaway

Erika Hathaway

Dean of 5-8

Rebekah Ring

Rebekah Ring

Dean of Special Programs

Academic growth award

Congratulations, Wake Forest Charter Academy!

WFCA was recently presented an Academic Growth Award by the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (NCDPI). The honor was given for achieving the goal of academic progress for the 2021-22 school year.

Late last year, the school was also named as one of Raleigh’s Best Charter Schools by The News & Observer newspaper which serves the greater Raleigh and Durham, North Carolina areas.
Continue Reading

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Wake Forest Charter Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at

Hilda Alston Parlér

Founder & Board President

Marilyn Bonnett

Vice President

Hannah Moyles


Salina Gary


Christopher Haywood


Scott Dabal


Willie Thompson


Heart with quotation marks

What Wake Forest Charter Academy Parents Are Saying

"Wake Forest Charter Academy has great teachers, caring administration, and an impressive curriculum. My daughter loves Wake Forest Charter Academy!"

- Wake Forest Charter Academy Parent

Apply Today!

Our Authorizer

North Carolina State Board of Education Logo

We are authorized by the North Carolina State Board of Education. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer