Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Ralph Garza

Ralph Garza


Courtney  Awad

Courtney Awad

Dean of Lower Elementary

Carrie Street

Dean of Upper Elementary

Darren Terry

Darren Terry

Dean of Middle School

Brian Owens

Brian Owens

Dean of Special Education and Intervention

Heart with quotation marks

What South Pointe Scholars Parents Are Saying

"This school is amazing, and my kids are thriving here."

- Staci C., South Pointe Parent

Apply Now!

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at South Pointe Scholars receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 734-484-0118.

Mark Horvath


Estelle Oliansky

Vice President

Kristie Beckon


Susan Hollar


Arne Giummo


Christol Alexander


Pat Williams


Our Authorizer

Northern Michigan University Logo

We are authorized by Northern Michigan University. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer