Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Dana Gurganus

Dana Gurganus


Fletcher Morgan

Fletcher Morgan

Dean of Kindergarten - 2nd Grade

Katharine Ruwe

Dean of 3rd - 4th Grade

Jill MacKeller

Jill MacKeller

Dean of 5th - 8th Grade

Brian Owens

Brian Owens

Dean of Intervention & Special Education

Chelsea Zantop

Instructional Coach

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at South Canton Scholars receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 734-398-5658.

Audrey Tedford


Melissa Laing


Leslie Davidson


Kimberly Gaedeke


Maceo Coleman


Our Authorizer

Grand Valley State University Logo

We are authorized by Grand Valley State University. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer