Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Brooke Haslacker

Brooke Haslacker


William Kenny

William Kenny

Lower Elementary Dean

Shanell Haigh

Shanell Haigh

Dean of Upper Elementary & Intervention

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at River City Scholars receive the best education possible.  For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 616-248-3390.

Jessica Ann Tyson


Wanda Toohey

Vice President

Jennie Kueppers


Nathan Mech


Our Authorizer

Bay Mills Community College Logo

We are authorized by Bay Mills Community College. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer