Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Mark Weigle

Mark Weigle


Stacey  Jovanovski

Stacey Jovanovski

Dean of Lower Elementary

Sherry Halleck

Sherry Halleck

Dean of Upper Elementary

Canise Stewart-Singleton

Canise Stewart-Singleton

Dean of Middle School

Theresa  Lindecker

Theresa Lindecker

Dean of Intervention

Heart with quotation marks

What Prevail Academy Students Are Saying

"Educational experiences that your child will have forever."

- Nick S., Prevail Parent

Apply Now!

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Prevail Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 586-783-0173.

Vito Pianello


Josie Pianello

Vice President/Secretary

Michael Szudarek


Qiara Singleton


Our Authorizer

Bay Mills Community College Logo

We are authorized by Bay Mills Community College. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer