Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

Erin Dixon

Erin Dixon


Stephanie Shackelford

Stephanie Shackelford


Sandy Bock

Sandy Bock

Dean of Upper Elementary

Jodie Swetz

Dean of Middle School

Kim Powers

Kim Powers

Dean of Special Education and Intervention

Seats Available

Conveniently submit a student application online today to get started.

Apply Now

Kristen D. - Fortis Parent

"The moral focus is great at Fortis Academy, as are the wonderful teachers and personable principal. I love how I receive e-mails for the positive things my child does at school."

Meet Our School Board

Our School Board draws from the best local civic and community leaders. They volunteer their time and energy to ensure students at Fortis Academy receive the best education possible. For a schedule of Board meetings, minutes, and more information, visit the Board Documents page or contact us at 734-572-3623.

Christopher Brown


Shawn FitzGerald

Vice President

Augustina Obi

Treasurer / Secretary

Our Authorizer

Bay Mills Community College Logo

We are authorized by Bay Mills Community College. They sponsor and monitor us to ensure we achieve academic results and uphold the promises made in our charter.

Learn About Our Authorizer